It's another long and tiring day~~
First week in PR lab... sianz..
the SP guy took 2 day off day.. Ytd is his last day..
This means that I am alone in the lab today..
haiz.. being the only attachment student in the lab, I was asked to do all those stuff alone..
I am still trying to learn how to operate GC machine..
I feel sux in operating GC/LC and GPC machine.. I feel as though I am a engineerer.. lols
Well, i NEVER learn how to operate that kind of machine in sch before.. not just press start...
still nid to do calibration.. And also nid to change the linear using all those screw driver and etc. I simply dont like to operate those equipment. lols..
my theory is totally sux. zzz.. I really regreted that I nv study hard for my analytical method...
although i managed to get a B in the end..
But it seems that I have forgotten all those stuff that i have learned in sch..
perhaps, I dont have a very strong foundation in chemistry..
I dont understand those theory they explained to me.. the column, the injector, the detector such as flame ionization detector (FID), thermal conductivity detector (TCD or hot wire detector), electron capture detector (ECD), photoionization detector (PID), flame photometric detector (FPD) and all those..
I am totally blur.. lols.. until now then I know how to see the retention time for GC.
I AM WORRIED about the test that I need to take 2 week later..
I cant imagine that my superviser is going to test me on all those basic theory test like CS2..
zzz.. I am going to fail for sure..
Basically, i nid to operate the GC machine everyday so as to determine the dithiocarbamate fungicides as carbon disulphide in vegetables and fruits.
Every morning, i need to do sampling..
weight vegetables, fruits, etc.. I just simply hate to weigh chilli.. lol..
the smell of chilli, make me feel like coughing.. lols..
To run the CS2 test, 2,2,4 trimethyl pentane and acid added.
Then, it was placed in the water bath and cool
After that the 2,2,4-trimethyl pentane layer was extracted.. lol..
lols.. sianz..
well, MS Sze come to visit me today.. But it was only... like my 4th day in PR lab? not even 1 wk.
of course I am not familiar with all those stuff.. haiz..
Anyway, I will be graded by two superviser.. one in micro lab and one in PR..
my grade will be average by both of them..
Who cares? =P
